Successes and achievements of HCC

Horsmonden Cricket Club has won many Titles and Cups in the last 40 years. Prior to that, as far as we know, the club played friendly one-off fixtures.

Senior Section

Kent County Village League

2015 1st XI Champions Division 2 (S)
2013 1st XI Runners Up Division 3
2016 2nd XI Runners Up Division 4

Mid-Kent League

1997 Champions Division 1
1997 Runners Up Division 2
1985 Champions Division 2
1979 Champions Division 2

Courier Cup

Ten Wins

Courier Shield

Three Wins

Colin Cowdrey Evening League

Three Wins

Chequers Evening League

Three Wins

Junior Section

Under 15s

Border League
2008 Runners Up

Under 13s

2018 Champions Invicta League Tunbridge Wells Division 1
2017 Champions Invicta League Division 2
2012 Champions Border League Division 2
2011 Runners Up Border League Division 2
2009 Runners Up Border League Division 2

Under 11s

2015 Border League Runners Up Division 2
2011 Border League Runners Up Division 2

Newenden Kwik Cricket Festival

2011 Runners Up, 2010 4th place

Under 9s

Kent Mini Super 8s

Kent Finalists 2004, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014


These are in the Trophy Cabinet but need confirming and some may refer to honours above:

Weald of Kent Knock-out Cup


1995 Horsmonden CC Courier Weald Cup Finalists

Courier Weald Cup

Finalist 1995

Evening League

1996 Champions

Haig National Village Cricket Championship

To promote the best in village cricket and give an opportunity to village cricketers to compete in a national event…” That’s what the Haig National Village Cricket Championship is all about. The competition began in 1972 and HCC participated.

1973, 1972

Cranbrook Indoor League

1992 Winners

Michael Craft Memorial Award

1996 Winners

Colin Cowdrey Weald of Kent Evening Cricket League

1970, 1971

C.C.W of K Evening Cricket League

1970 Winners